top of page
Search

Who am I?

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Who am I? When was the last time you asked that question? Have you ever asked that question? In our first blog series, we are going to explore this question, talk about who to ask, and navigate some answers on identity, Let's discover us.


 Male Rabbi at a synagogue

"Do not fear, for I have redeemed you (from captivity); I have called you by name; you are Mine!"

Isa 43:1 AMP



Our foremost identity is… a creation of the creator. Come with me in journey of self discovery.


Our primary purpose, is to shine bright to draw creation back to the creator. If you haven’t recognized God in you life. Today is day one.

Step one. Believe… that a power greater than self, can and will restore… revive us.


I believe so many of us struggle and stumble through life, at times almost aimlessly because we don't know or don't believe, our true identity. Who Am I? The age old question we all ask. One day my life changed, I came to know my creator and I asked him...."Who do you say I am?


Psalm 139: 13-14

For you created my inmost being, you knit me together in my mother's womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made, your works are wonderful . I know that full well.

.

This means before anything he knew us, destined us with a purpose and had a beautiful plan for us. I have learned life's journey is all about discovering that plan, who and how we were created and gifted to fulfill that plan, to fulfill our purpose, (mission) excellently.


As we walk on this journey of identity for the next four weeks, let's take some time to explore that question. "Who do you, God, say I am?" If you don't know or believe in God, I challenge you to ask it any way. "God if you're real, God if you are there...." Ask him to speak with you. I promise if you do, open your heart to hear, and wait... he will.


I didn't find God in a church or through religion. I asked this same question, on the floor of a jail cell, October 2018, with no idea how I got there, who I was, or how he knew to answer me. However, he did and it changed everything. Join me. It's going to be a beautiful journey.


~ Journal Point: God Who Am I?

1. Write the question.

2. Wait in stillness for 2 mins. of meditation and/or prayer.

3. just start writing what you sense, hear, think, and feel


~ Prayer Point: This week pray Psalm 139: 13-14 over yourself.

Write it on an index card, put it on your phone screen, memorize it! Declare it as an affirmation over yourself daily. You are wonderful. Beautiful.


Blessings & Peace till next week,

with love,

Rachel



67 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page