top of page
Search

"Walk boldly in your identity."



Boldness. What exactly is it? How do you walk in it? I’ve learned over time it is a combination of confidence and fearlessness. Insecurity, inadequacy, fear, and doubt in ourselves, cause us to shrink. We've been talking about discovering who we are and believing who we are, now it’s time to apply.

This word came to me over the last few weeks. I kept hearing it and my response to God was, “how? I didn’t feel bold all the time. I let all of those things keep me from walking boldly, consistently. Nothing is more confusing or disheartening to the people we love or lead, than inconsistency. When I sensed those feelings coming over me, I would overthink, over analyze, question, and ask God why. With the help of a loved one, ultimately I realized I don’t truly trust. There were still parts of my heart that don’t trust that I am good enough. There is no way to be bold, if we don't feel adequate. I embarked on this journey these last few weeks to grow confidence and kill the fear of anything.

Ephesians 1:11 helped me. I am chosen! I am predestined! Those are BOLD words. It clicked. No one else can fulfill the destiny God planned for us. God will get his will his way, it just won't be fulfilled in us. We were made, specifically for our destiny! That reassured me that not only am I enough. It must be me. It's all of our purpose to advance God's Kingdom on earth. We do that by fulfilling our personal destiny. I once heard it said. "the grave yard is the richest place in the world." So many souls that didn't fulfill their destiny. That doesn't have to be.

Our mission, should we choose to accept it, is simply to agree. That is how we walk boldly. I started living in this revelation, every day since then. I tell insecurity, inadequacy, fear, and doubt to silence! I remind myself daily I was made for this. It HAS to be me. No one else will do. Our purpose requires all of our uniqueness. It requires how we look, how we sound, how we think, how we reason, and how we love. It requires our specific identity. No one else can do it, the way God wants to do it, through us. We see this Sarah. She felt inadequate so she tried to bring God’s purpose to pass, in her own attempt. God’s perfect will, the BEST possible destiny, was for a son to come through Sarah. It meant so much to him, he made a house visit to address her doubt and fear, so she would agree with him. She did have to participate for it to be so. When she fully believed and stepped into the boldness of the promise, they saw it come to pass. For God’s words over our lives to come to pass it has to be us!

Could it be the only thing holding up the fullness of our destiny, is agreement. That is boldness. Say it with me… “IT’S ME!” That brings me to our journal points.


~Let’s take time to reflect on who God has said we are.

~ Pray Ephesians 1:11 over yourself.

~ Align your agreement.

~ Do three things everyday to walk BOLDLY in your identity. Agreement is partnership. It takes action. What can you do daily to become who He says you are?



14 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page